UPSC and List of Civil Services


Union Public Service Commission is an autonomous constitutional body which recruits personnel for different Union Services except Armed Forces. Civil Service is responsible for implementing the laws made by the legislature as well as the policies formulated by the government. This is the higher class among the public administration, which includes domestic as well as foreign affairs.

UPSC through Civil Service Exam recruits candidates for following services:
1. Indian Administrative Service
2. Indian Police Service
3. Indian Foreign Service
4. Indian P & T Accounts & Finance Service
5. Indian Audit and Accounts Service
6. Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise)
7. Indian Defence Accounts Service
8. Indian Revenue Service (I.T.)
9. Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Assistant Works Manager, Administration)
10. Indian Postal Service
11. Indian Civil Accounts Service
12. Indian Railway Traffic Service
13. Indian Railway Accounts Service
14. Indian Railway Personnel Service
15. Post of Assistant Security Commissioner in Railway Protection Force
16. Indian Defence Estates Service
17. Indian Information Service (Junior Grade)
18. Indian Trade Service, Group ‘A’ (Gr. III)
19. Indian Corporate Law Service
20. Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service (Section Officer’s Grade)
21. Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil
22. Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Police
23. Pondicherry Civil Service
24. Pondicherry Police Service

For more details click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *